PIE Network Leadership Institute: First Cohort

The below list reflects the current positions for alumni of the fourth Leadership Institute, not necessarily where they were employed when they participated. Have an alumni update to share? Email Eric. You can find a complete list of Leadership Institute alumni here.

Jennifer Alexander

Executive Director, PIE Network




Raymond Allmon

Senior Director for Alabama and Louisiana, Leadership for Educational Equity




Priscilla Aquino Garza

Deputy Director, Policy, Educate Texas




Chris Barron

Senior Director of Communications, Smarter Balanced




Derrell Bradford

Executive Vice President, 50CAN




Rachel Canter

Executive Director, Mississippi First




Tania de Sa Campos

Deputy Chief of State Operations, Democrats for Education Reform





Sarah Grunewald

Vice President of Community Engagement and Programs, Delaware Community Foundation




Scott Laband

President, Colorado Succeeds




David Mansouri

President and CEO, State Collaborative on Reforming Education (SCORE)




Kelly McManus

Director of Higher Education Advocacy, Arnold Ventures




Shree Medlock

Vice President of Strategic Engagement, Texas Charter Schools Association




Carrie Griffin Monica

Executive Director, Stand for Children Louisiana




Jim O’Connor

Project Director, Advance Illinois




Seth Rau

Senior Manager of Policy, Empower Schools




Dana Rickman

President, Georgia Partnership for Excellence in Education




Mimi Rodman

Executive Director, Stand for Children Illinois




Daniel Sellers

Executive Director, Ciresi Walburn Foundation




Sonja Semion

 Principal, The Elemental Word 




Jason Williams

Vice President, District and School Partnerships, New Classrooms