





As the Network has grown, members have increasingly raised that it is challenging to digest the scope—and vote on—work happening across the country.

Therefore, this year, while members still drove the nomination process, a selection committee made up of 14 state advocates and national partners will select the winner of each award, with the exception of the Network's Most Valuable Player, which will be voted on virtually by Summit participants.

The Selection Committee includes both single-state and national organizations, broad representation across the ideological spectrum, ethnicities, and types of organizations.

SELECTION COMMITTEE MEMBERS

- Chad Aldis, Thomas B. Fordham Institute-Ohio
- Ben Boer, formerly with Advance Illinois
- Kenya Bradshaw, TNTP
- Victor Evans, TennesseeCAN
- Halli Faulkner, American Federation for Children
- Daria Hall, The Education Trust
- Sanford Johnson, Mississippi First
- Maya Martin, Parents Amplifying Voice in Education (DC PAVE)
- Carrie Monica, Stand for Children Louisiana
- Eric Paisner, National Alliance for Public Charter Schools
- Luke Ragland, ReadyCO
- Lizette Reynolds, Foundation for Excellence in Education
- Jessica Stewart, Go Public Schools
- Paul Toner, Teach Plus Massachusetts